Whats app

WhatsApp — “Delete for everyone” feature is on the way

  •  
  •  
  •  
  • 1
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
  •  
    1
    Share

WhatsApp is trying to give users Digital freedom and more control over messages sent by them. What user can do with their sent messages

Recall, Delete, Undo

WhatsApp is testing a feature where user can delete their sent messages before receiver reads it. Other than WhatsApp, fellow messengers like Telegram, WeChat and Viber have already implemented this feature and this was demanded by whatsApp users.

The feature is in Beta version and WhatsApp leaker @WABetaInfo leaked this information on his twitter.

@WABetaInfo wrote on twitter —

The server finally works and successfully recalls messages. Also, If the server works, this does not  mean that feature is currently enabled. It will be remotely enables later and seen that WhatsApp” enabled” their servers for the Delete for Everyone feature, It may really be enabled soon.

What is so special about this is, recalled messages removed from notification center too.

In fact, ‘Delete for everyone’ has already appeared in an August beta version of the app for Windows Phone, which is a pretty strong indication it could soon make its way to Android and iOS. Unfortunately, there’s not yet a clear timeline when this might happen, so continue to stay vigilant with your texts until then.

WhatsApp is most famous messaging app that have 12million users worldwide. Recently It release WhatsApp business feature for business houses.